I think that posting FeedDemon attention stats is a cool idea, and I hope it catches on. I’ve already subscribed to Hacker News thanks to Amit’s listing (and Nick’s mention of it in his comment) – it’s always interesting to know how other people get their news and in this case it gave me a great new feed to subscribe to 🙂

As you can see, aside from a couple of games sites I get my news mostly from link blogs:
attention

I gave up on aggregating my own news two years ago, that mentality has served me well and helped me to cope with information overload (even though I no longer subscribe to scoble’s link blog 😉 ).

I don’t use FeedDemon at home any more, so this is purely my at-work attention list. You can fairly easily see what I spend my lunch hour reading; game news and comics. NG forums are at the top partly because I participate in them but also because that is the feed with the highest traffic on my list.

