This (at the bottom of the post, silly WP iPhone client) is the view from my chair as I write this πŸ˜‰

Hopefully it looks ok… It seems pretty average viewing it on the phone, the camera on this thing is worse than I thought.

Apart from the heat (which is gone today), it has been a nice couple of days travelling around litchfield national park (look that up yourself, I’m not linking stuff from my phone!).

It was all waterfalls and termite mounds, but I did get some nice photos (and dropped my phone through a boardwalk – luckily onto a dirt section and not over the water!)

The locals said that yesterday was the hottest it has been this month, so I wasn’t alone thinking it was hot. We had a nice quiet powered site in a small van park Tuesday night, but yesterday was so hot we upgraded to an air conditioned cabin πŸ™‚

We’re in an unpowered site on the outskirts of Katherine tonight and I’ve managed to chew through most of my battery catching up on emails etc, so if you’ll excuse me I’ll get back to my relaxing now…. πŸ˜‰

(edit: wow that is really bad. I took one with my normal camera, and will post it later…)

