Tomorrow  is a day I’ve been looking forward to for quite a few years.  Dylan Just, one of my best mates from uni, is starting at Ephox.  He’s not yet on Planet Ephox but I think we’re fixing that tomorrow morning ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve known Dylan since our first year at uni, he was living on the same residential college as me (and AJ, and 2 or 3 other people who have worked at Ephox ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).  We worked really well together over the four years of our Software Engineering degree, but I took 5 years to finish after landing my job at Ephox and dropping back to 50% course load for the final two years.

That, among other things, meant that Dylan ran off and found himself a decent job when I wasn’t looking.  And basically ever since, I’ve been trying to convince him to give that up and come work with me at Ephox.  I was very happy when he finally caved and came in for an interview ๐Ÿ˜€

It’s only a three month contract, but if he fits the team as well as I think he will I have high hopes that he’ll be offered a job at the end.  I’m probably jumping the gun a bit there but I can’t help it!  It’s going to be so much fun!

