I finally finished listening to a rather lengthy episode from Adam Curry last friday.  He rambles for 20 minutes starting at 44:15 about the US elections and how Ron Paul has policies that normal people actually want.  I’m not American, nor am I really into politics, so I’m not going to sit here and try to describe why this guy is gaining a huge internet following.  Listen to the podcast, or if 20 minutes of Adam Curry is too much for you then how about 8 minutes of Bill Maher:

There’s also Ron’s “a new hope” video which is a 9 minute campaign spot but covers more of the major points he’s trying to put across.

I still have to catch up on the Monday and Tuesday DSC episodes – which have shownotes sounding like not everyone loves this guy – but it’ll be interesting to see how the US elections pan out.  Is the internet community now powerful enough to get this guy elected when he doesn’t have the huge campaign funding of the bigger candidates?

