I could make a post about this sort of activity every day, but I don’t want to turn this blog into what most people would consider boring, repetitive fanboyism. Suffice to say that it does happen if you know where to look.

The day after my previous post about Scott Sigler and his books that I enjoy, he pops up and leaves a comment thanking me for the kind words. This by itself is very cool, and happens all the time in podcasting – what used to be a radio DJ or book author that you could only get in contact with using ancient and horribly slow official channels is now a very approachable and responsive human being
via their blog or email.

Then from my referrer logs I figured out that he uses a technorati search on himself to keep tabs on his fans and build his community.

I love new media.

