I have 3 video podcasts that I subscribed to when I got my 5g iPod, but over the last 3 or 4 months the time I’ve had to watch them has been extremely minimal, and I had to clean out a bunch of unwatched old episodes when I got back from Thailand.

Tonight I realised that I have 24hrs of music podcasts that have accumulated over the last month, completely separate to the countless hours of video. I can easily catch up on music podcasts at work, but I can’t with the video. I realised that I won’t ever get enough time to watch the backlog of video podcasts, certainly not enough to warrant the download bandwidth they’re using.

This is really hard for me, because I love them dearly. I just can’t justify the subscription any more 😦

They’re three of the best video shows around. Rocketboom, GeekBrief.TV and ReFrederator (I still don’t know how that one is legal, but it’s awesome to watch all the old cartoons again). All very highly recommended if you have the time to watch them.

