(note: I haven’t updated my timezone on this blog, so keep in mind all holiday posts are 3 hours behind. It’s 4:30am right now).

We were at a party tonight, and I got suckered into sitting down to play some cards. Since we were within walking distance of home, I was left with a set of house keys and some money that I’d borrowed to get started. After borrowing more during the night I’m not 100% sure if I ended up even or not, but each round was cheap enough that I don’t think anyone really cares ๐Ÿ˜‰

I even managed to find the game we were playing on wikipedia – Thirty One. I’d never heard of it, but it’s a lot of fun and surprisingly what we were playing reads straight from the wikipedia article.

I still have a few blog posts that I want to write up, but due to some unforseen circumstances I no longer have this week to myself so I don’t know if I’ll even feel like spending the time before my holiday is over. I’m not sorry, because enjoying my holiday is much better than sitting around blogging. Besides, this is why I wrote them down on paper – I can post them after I get back ๐Ÿ˜€

