Well, damn. Apparently all this technorati tagging that Iโ€™ve been getting into is absolutely pointless because technorati also lets you subscribe to full-text searches. This works like the tag search, but every word in every post becomes a tag. I discovered this when my previous post showed up on a search run by most people I work with. In particular, AJ immediately posted about it and of all the people I’d eventually planned to tell about this blog, 99% of them read his ๐Ÿ˜‰

This also marked the first time I’ve been hit by the slow newsgator update cycle, as he actually posted before I got to work but I didn’t notice because NGO hadn’t updated his blog yet ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

so… hi guys!

Interesting fact: the thing most mentioned this morning was my comment a month ago about listening to podcasts while playing Need for Speed: Most Wanted (a lot of the engineering team loves this game, and couldn’t believe I manage to do both at the same time :D)

I was actually thinking last night that I’m getting my blogging confidence back, and once I pick a desktop editor I would find a way to break it to people that I’ve been blogging for the last 6 months… so it’s a bit of a surprise, but it had to happen eventually ๐Ÿ™‚

What I am looking forward to is finally putting up a blogroll, linking to all of my friends, including my blog URL in comments, and generally removing the mental filter I had – avoiding any mention of my blog where my friends would see it in order to keep quiet ๐Ÿ˜‰

I find it a bit weird saying I hadn’t told any of my friends, as there are a few people who I consider friends that know about this blog – I’ve just never met them. I can’t think of a good way to differentiate between the two, so lets just say some of my friends knew about it ๐Ÿ˜€

Lunch is over so linking will have to wait. Stay tuned!

