I can remember reading various stories about how people had never used the word “sexy” to describe any kind of computer until they bought an apple product. Unsurprisingly, I just joined their ranks ๐Ÿ˜‰

The 4g iPod was cool, functional and one of the most useful devices I’ve ever owned. The 5g is all that, and a bloody work of art at the same time. It finally arrived on Friday and I’ve had a lot of fun with it, the screen is so much better than the 4g even when just playing music.

I encoded a few test videos – definitely too small for most purposes, and it’d make me sick if I tried to watch anything on a bus/train. It’s handy for lying in bed watching an episode of something however, so that’s something I’ll definitely use it for.

I’m also looking forward to the improved battery life, the original 4g barely managed an 8hr work day and this thing supposedly works up to 20hrs. From my tests their video estimate of 3hrs isn’t far off, so I’m anticipating no more problems with music battery life ๐Ÿ˜€

I love apple. I really hope one day I can justify one for my home computer, ever since I used them in primary school I’ve known they were better. I’m just too much of a gamer… maybe now that windows can boot on the intel macs I’ll be able to get one in the future ๐Ÿ˜€

