While working on my upcoming post about music I’m buying (no, it’s still not done yet :() I hit the trio of podcast anthems that have appeared since mid last year. I can’t see any way to purchase them, so I’m going to have to wait until the PMN purchasing system goes live (I can’t imagine they won’t be available for purchase ;)). In the meantime, here’s the links to where you can hear them.

If you haven’t heard the first one, you can’t call yourself a true podcast listener. This came out really early in the podcast phenomenon, and still epitomises what podcasting is all about. I am of course talking about “on a podcast” by Cruisebox. Download it from their website, or stream it on the PMN. The explicit mix is the original, and still the best.

Towards the end of last year, Munk released an awesome rock track called “pod people”. If this thing is ever available on a CD I’ll buy it, even if I end up purchasing it from the PMN. Definitely give it a listen.

The third appeared only a few weeks ago. It’s called “not on the radio” by Geoff Smith, and can be heard on the PMN. There is also an adorable music video featuring his daughter available on his website.
This track is a bit like the Cruisebox song in that it shows the mindset of podcasting at the moment. If you’ve heard that song on a podcast, are you seriously still listening to the radio at all?

I haven’t listened to the radio since November 2004, and I’m lovin it.

